Time Goes By Frozen

Time goes by

Time goes by but not slowly.

I have picked that blouse from coldLogic at the One Voice event which was created to help Gala Phoenix of Curio skins to raise funds to defend herself in a copyright infringement case. (more info here) The event comes at an end tomorrow 16th of July but I have only found time to visit it yesterday. I am not here to say who is right or wrong. Courts will tell.

I have been in Second Life for five years now. You can tell time went by very slowly when you realize some things haven’t evolved at all or very little so you do not notice any difference about copyright protection, about what is ok or not, about protecting work, be it work from Second Life residents or work of real life designers who are copied in Second Life. Everything is so blurry. Time goes by but nothing changes.

Time goes by rapidly when you see the technical improvements introduced in Second Life, like voice (yes, there was a time when there was no voice service in Second Life), sculpty prims, shadows, new versions of the viewers, mesh, etc. Yet, when you want to be able to move correctly and actualy enjoy your Second Life, you’d better avoid using all of those or face repetitive crashes.

Time goes by 2

Time goes by rapidly when I have a look at my out of control inventory which I have since long stopped trying to rule. As I am unable to find anything in it, I often hop to the designer’s store to look at the name of the item I am searching for. In this case, I thought that lovely top with dots from The Secret Store would be nice with the lines of the coldLogic blouse. When I arrived at the store and saw the last year collection, I ‘ve told myself “Wow, it is already over 1 year. Time goes by so rapidly”.

Rapidly or slowly when things don’t move? I didn’t need more to have Madonna’s song “Hung Up” in mind.

Time goes by so slowly. Copyright so slowly. Copyright so blurry…

To finish this post, here is a link to my favorite Madonna’s song “Frozen” which happens to be forbidden in Belgium for Copyright infringement.

Credits:

Shape: ** Dunes ** Custom made
Skin: –Belleza– Lily V1 Med 1
Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes v2 – Light Glass (S)
Hair: [LeLutka]-VERSAGE hair – IrishRedFade at Hair Fair
Tank Top: The Secret Store Ribbon Tank – White Polka
Blouse: coldLogic top – oneVoice.black/white (M) at One Voice
Pants: Maitreya Flare Jeans (for heels) * M #5
Shoes: [celoe.aelia.wedges.fog]
Poses: good question!
Songs: Madonna

Leave a Reply

