Sloppiness

Hello,

black and brown

Today’s pictures are full of sloppiness, so much I am almost ashamed. But only almost and that is the main problem about them.

I am not ashamed about the style. It is the kind of clothes and accessories I really enjoy to wear in Second Life, and even in real life actualy, with a cozy coat from Mon Tissu and lovely strapped short boots from Baiastice. The gloves from Celoe are mesh stuff, they are awesome, but mesh stuff, but awesome. The hair style by Truth is by far one of my favorites among all the numerous releases from that store for months. So you might wonder what is wrong.

black and brown 2

What is wrong is the quality of the pictures. They are full of bad things because I am seriously loosing patience with all the troubles we have to endure to take quality pictures. So I am going sloppy and have decided to not clean them as much as I used to. It just takes too much time, removes all the fun. And too much time after a lot of other problems.

Sometimes I sound like I hate the new mesh thing. Well, I don’t. I like pretty things. BUT I seriously hate all the troubles it has brought to what I like to be busy with in Second Life. I know some people have zero problem. That is fine for them, but that is not my case. I am supposed to have a good computer, not a shabby one, and it just does not work correctly. To have Second Life to work properly, it just takes me too much effort to be disappointed in the end. And anyway, I don’t think I have to loose so much time trying to find a viewer developped by third parties which will work with my videocard, nor do I have to endure all the crashes because you have to manually clear the cash in hidden folders if you want to be able to simply move. I don’t have to turn into a technical geek to be able to take pictures in Second Life.

This is not about refusing to evolve. I strongly believe a game, a virtual world has to evolve for it to perdure. But I also strongly believe this can only be succesful if it is done seriously. Sloppy, that is the adjective I am using to qualify Linden Labs work.

To finish on a more positive note, I am deeply thankful to the Second Life Community, mainly the people who are on Plurk (oops, another third applications which has nothing to do with Second Life originally) because they are by far the best troubleshooting team I know.

Credits:
Skin: –Belleza– Chloe Med 3
Eyes: [LeLutka]-Ellis-Marina/M
Eyelashes: [LeLutka]-Photoshoot II Lashes
Hair: >TRUTH< Clara w/Roots – copper
Tank: The Secret Store Ribbon Tank – Black
Coat: {mon tissu} Fur Trimmed Coat
Skirt: [LeLutka]-TRIUMPH skirt/true
Gloves: [celoe.mery.gloves.nutmeg
Tights: –tb– tights polkadots black
Necklace: *League* 3Vintage Necklaces
Earrings: Paper Couture P.C; Tulle Wrapped Earring
Boots: Baiastice_ Jyo Boots-burnt brown-Boot & socks
Poses: (pda)

See you,
Tana

Leave a Reply

