Crimson Leopard

Ison Vintage

Of course I could have titled this post Vintage Ison as I am showcasing some releases of Ison for the Vintage Fair. But it would have been too easy and while I like vintage, I have to admit what made me choose for this look is its rock attitude with leather pants and dress and animal printed blazer.

Since I have seen previews of the Ison girl Panic Boots, I just want them! And now these babies are mine! I am in love with their punk rock side with the british flag on the top.

Ison Vintage 2

One of the major assets of vintage is you can mix it with much more modern elements to arrive to a result which is almost always elegant. It is like vintage is never out of date, always coming back, always reinvented. I definately did not need a special occasion to go vintage, did you?

This post is vintage as in made with items found at the Vintage Fair but it is definately an outfit I could have put up together on other occasions. I love mixing genres, the classical ladylike precious jewelry from Donna Flora is always a win for such looks, aswell as a small 50’s style hat, in this case a new release from Nardcotix for the fair.

Of course, I needed a cluth from Vive 9 for the vintage side, not a bag, clutches are so much more elegant.

Vintage

Finally, for the hair, I have picked a new style from Boon. I have chosen this one for its wild curls forming a chignon on the side of the head, making it such a fun hairdo, going on with the rock side of the outfit.

Hoping you have enjoyed this rock vintage lady post, see you next time !

Credits:
Skin: –Belleza– Chloe SK 5
Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Light Caribbean Blue (S)
Eyelashes: [LeLutka]-Photoshoot Lashes
Hair: *booN WMO003 hair brown/mat/chestnut
Blazer: ISON – one-button blazer (leopard) *
Dress: ISON – leather dress (strap) *
Pants: ISON – moto leather pants (red) *
Hat: NX-Nardcotix Innocence Claude Brick *
Gloves: LBD Nif Nif gloves /black
Jewels: Donna Flora OPERA skull set
Clutch: .: vive9 :. Charlotte Envelope Clutch in Cherry
Boots: ISON – ISON – girl panic boots (british black) *
Poses: (PDA) at Collabor88

* at Vintage Fair until it closes (1st December 2011 I think)

One thought on “Crimson Leopard

Leave a Reply

