Teal Garden

Hello,

Teal Garden

Hart Larsson of PXL Creations did it again, I am falling in love with his new skin, Gaia. I’ve tried it with a lot of shapes and each time, it looks so pretty. Gaia has all I like so much with PXL skins, she is not oily, perfect for photography. In addition to that, Hart has made the shadows of the face so smooth it softens a lot the face and should earn new customers who might have found PXL skins a bit too hard before. Gaia is meant to be a younger looking skin than the previous PXL ones but like always, it respects the shape, doesn’t cover it completely so you can achieve looks a bit more mature.

Gaia is already available as a prerelease for the members of the [ PXL ] Female VIP group (which is totaly worth joining as you get a 10% discount on everything you buy so the initial cost will be rapidly refunded) at the PXL mainstore. and will be released for everyone at the Skin and Shape Expo on May 10th. Check PXL Creations blog for more info and pictures.

Teal Garden 3

I have chosen a top from Mon Tissu and a skirt from Fishy Strawberry, two of my favorite shops for their great quality photorealistic clothes. I remember almost four years ago, when I have tried a photorealistic skirt for the first time. It went directly to the trash bin. For a while, I have been avoiding anything which was not hand drawned because of that very bad photocopy feeling. Since then, fortunately, I have tried others and I love good ones. The hair is one of this week new Truth’s styles which is very feminine.

Teal Garden 2

There is so much going on lately, it is almost impossible to keep track of all the nice releases. I am having a hard time deciding what I like best. That is a relief as for a small period I was a bit fed up with what I was seeing. Let’s hope designers go on creating awesome items once all the fairs are over but let’s also remember there are incredible designers who have steady regular collections, even if a fair is the easy way to shop. And believe me, I am the first one who should visit a bit more and move my lazy ass to stores I don’t know yet.

Credits:

Skin: [PXL] GAIA LT SE MEB C2 FR
Shape: ** Dunes ** Emma shape 2011 medium
Lipstick: [PXL] GAIA LT Rose Lips (Tattoo)
Eyes: [PXL] SOUL  Eyes – Aqua (M)
Hair: >TRUTH< Clementine – mahogany
Top: {mon tissu} Gathered Frills Blouse ~ Teal
Skirt: *Fishy Strawberry* Peyote Mini + Belt – Wash D
Glasses: ::Mr.Poet::Half Rim Eyeglasses
Bangles: Zaara ZC : Indra painted stacked bangles
Bag: Tres Blah -tb- Neato Tote Bag
Boots: [SC] Surf Couture – Olea Boots – Worn
Poses: Diesel Works

Bye bye,
Tana

One thought on “Teal Garden

  1. Pingback: [PXL] GAIA skin « [ PXL ]

Leave a Reply

