Aloha

Aloha,

Aloha

that’s the name of the latest Chantkare creation, a sexy classical a bit vintage dress. I’ve chosen to play the retro card and paired it with a hat from Donna Flora to play the actress stepping out of a boat, discovering the island from a wooden pier.

Aloha 2

Credits:

Skin: LAQ ~ Vilda 04 [Peach] Glow skin
Eyes: L.Fauna Charm Eyes [Gemini 1]
Hair: >TRUTH< Nyssa (Upper) – caramel
Dress: CHANTKARE ALOHA DRESS
Necklace: ~Muse~ Margaux Draped Pearl Necklace (black pearl/gold clasp)
Scarf: The Secret Store foulard (not available)
Hat: Donna Flora ONE hat (part of outfit)
Bangs: :: MOOD :: Sorella Cuff *G* Ruby and Onyx
Bag: ::: B@R ::: Tina Cian
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Hana Red Tiger
Poses: Poseur

Bye bye,

Tana

4 thoughts on “Aloha

    • Thank you 🙂

      I am using Kirsten’s Build S21 lately as I crash just way too much with the official viewer. Anti-aliasing is at 16. I have the feeling Kirsten’s is not the best viewer to have sharp edges, I prefer Official Beta for this, but as it uses the depth of field (basicly blur away) it removes a bit the jagged edges.

      I am also taking high resolution snapshots, 4000 x 3000 pixels in .jpg, which is nice compromise between quality and crashes. I then crop and resize to 1024 x 1280. I once managed to take a 5000 x 5000 . bmp and this one was really flawless but it is nearly impossible, you crash 20 times before being able to take the picture.

      You might want to change your videocard settings aswell to help SL. There was a Tutorial in Shopping Cart Disco about it.
      About the shadows, it is “default” Kirsten’s viewer ones but I play a lot with windlight to try to keep nice shadows and still have enough colors and light.

      I usualy post-process the picture but it is not always the same treatment. Main changes are: lighten the pic, add burn and dodges to emphasize the shadows and lights, this gives more depth to the character. After that, I am playing with the layers blending options to make pop the avatar out of the background. I adjust the colors to have it closer to original snapshot and voilà.

  1. Thank you so much. I’ve read comments from a few on blogs who guard their settings with their lives, in case their secrets are stolen like the Coca Cola recipe or something :-).

    I’ve had problems with outfit management in Kirsten’s but can’t do shadows in the SL viewer and Phoenix has its own niggles. I might try the new Kirsten’s as the shadows seem to be working beautifully.

    Again, thank you

  2. I don’t mind sharing for three reasons.

    1. this is a hobby for me. I like talking about something I enjoy and sharing is earning.

    2. the “technical” side. You can learn everyday new techniques. It is up to you to use them or not. There are enough tutorials out there.

    3. the “artistic” side. In the end, you are always responsible for the choice of the colors, the pose, the crop, the amount of light or not, the settings. Some people might have the best technique, they will never have any sense of composition.

Leave a Reply

