Kawaii Cowgirl

Hello,

Cowgirl

Don’t worry, or I am sorry, it depends on your point of view on the subject, but no, I am not changing my style for kawaii. It is cute, nice, sweet, etc. but that is definately not me. BUT… I’ve got that great friend who has a serious kawaii tendance and who tried to corrupt me last night, I will give her name, cause once again, it is all her fault: Maylee Oh! She had the great *coughs* idea to drag me to japanese stores, the pink ribbons ones, you know, the ones I see and walk to the other side of the street…

Cowgirl 2

After several sims and shops, even Maylee was feeling a bit nauseous from all the kawaii shamallows. You see, it is cute, sweet, etc. but it is just like sugar, a little is nice, too much and you got sick. We were about to give up when we both sighted the same tunic at Lo*momo. Courageously, I’ve left her try a red one first. I know, I am nice. We rapidly agreed the fluffy lace ribbon skirt was to be avoided but the top was so cute I’ve picked a light brown one. In a previous store, yorim’s, I had bought that fur and feather pochette. Rapidly the idea to work on cowgirl look was born. I also wanted to use one of the new Confetti minis skirts from Sn@tch. These are simply a must-have basic for any wardrobe.

Cowgirl Portrait

Maybe you will have noticed something new for me in these three pictures, it is the depth of field, the blur that is more intense as you move away from the camera focus. I was finaly able to have the new S21 build of Kirsten’s viewer to work on my computer. I don’t know why but the S20 was not working for me so maybe you might give it a try too and test it by yourself.

Credits:

Skin: LAQ ~ Vilda 03 [Peach] Glow skin
Eyelashes: :: Exodi :: Eyelashes
Eyes: L.Fauna Charm Eyes [Gemini 1]
Hair: Exile Rayna/cinnamon (edited to fit under the hat)
Tunic: “+Lo*momo+” fluffy(Brown)
Skirt: :::Sn@tch Confetti Mini (Brown-P):::
Bracelet: MIEL ELO BRACELET
Necklace: LaGyo_Romance necklace at The Dressing RoomWheat: [SC] Surf Couture – Chewing Wheat (part of a previous hunt)
Hat: [SC] Surf Couture – Straw Cowboy Hat (Unisex) – Dune
Bag: (yorim’s F)Fur_Bag
Boots: ANEXX_FringeWesternBoots_Camel
Poses: Glitterati
Wagon: /artilleri/ Old wagon (not sure it is still available. I’ve bought it at the Christmas Market)

Bye bye,
Tana

2 thoughts on “Kawaii Cowgirl

Leave a Reply

