Kleenex Customer

Hello,
This will be a mean post.

1 Eleven

Mean in the way that probably you won’t be able to get most of the items you see me wearing! Or actualy, it is probable that you were faster than i was and got them before me. Yes, i am talking about the One Eleven event here. Only 111 items available, exclusive items which won’t be sold later. Exclusivity is nice, kind of… as the prices are exclusive too.

1 Eleven 2

I’ve been thinking a lot before purchasing some of the items i liked the most. You could call me a Kleenex Customer. I buy something, wear it once or twice and buy something new. I don’t throw them away after use but just let them take dust in my inventory. So, buying a Elikatira hairstyle for 2000 L$ or Surf Co shoes for 3750 L$, as exclusive as they can be, is not really so attractive to me. That was my wise resolution of the day. But…

1 Eleven_Elikatira

The shopaholic I am just couldn’t resist… my resolution was as strong as a boring evening. I am bad, i know.

1 Eleven_002

You can also see other exclusive items in this post. The top was a 50 L$ offer from Fishy Strawberry for Black Friday at Euphoria, it was removed from sale 5 minutes after I was lucky enough to get it. The jacket is the Taste of SL offer from Indi Designs. If you are quick enough, it should be available until the end of the week-end. And I admit I totaly stole it from Gabby McCullough from SLex and the City.

Now, I am once again looking at my L$ amount, I sigh deeply, shrug and feel bad, for 2 minutes …

Credits:
Skin: [PXL] Kasumi SK CherryLips
Shape: ** Dunes ** Jade Shape (coming soon)
Eyes: L.Fauna Charm Eyes [Gemini 1]
Hair: [e] Season – Black 03 at one elven 

Jacket: INDI Designs – Leather Jacket black (female) (TOSL)
Top: *Fishy Strawberry* Spaghetti Strap Top Red at Euphoria
Pants: Willow~ Coal Jeans
Boots: [SC] Surf Co. – (M/F) Paperboy Ankle Boots w/ Socks at one elven
Necklace: ~SIGMA~Jewels/ Opus necklace (charcoal)
Bag: -tb – Ruffle Polka Dot Purse (black) at The Dressing Room
Background: [croire] paisley doodle decal
Poses: Diesel Works

Bye bye,
Tana

5 thoughts on “Kleenex Customer

  1. Tana, I love your look. I can’t afford the look, and I can’t even afford to window shop at the event because I know I’ll see something that I want.

    And I’m so happy that you were one of the 111 that scored those SC boots. I can’t get over how your hair makes you look so different. I think it’s the color. Well, if Milla can go brunette, (http://michami.net/blog/2010/11/wild-flower/) you can go raven. You do it well!

    Even though I’m a Nordstrom salon girl at heart, I need to save for a new PC so I can capture shadows!

    • Frankly, I am happy I have a RL job so I can afford it (even when I curse my job for being boring and making wake up way too early). My small shop helps too, a little. But even if I can afford it, I know what money is worth. I understand it is money for designers too as it is their job for some of them. So i’ve got a mixed feeling about the prices. It is only virtual fashion after all.

      Like I’ve already said, don’t worry too much about the shadows. They are adding something but that is not what makes a picture good or a blog post good. About that, shadows or not you could give some lessons to many bloggers.

      • Yeah, I work in both worlds myself, too…still, though….maybe I’m just cheap. I’m sure I’ll give in to the one eleven sooner or later. I’m just being resistant.

        Oh, and apologies, I didn’t realize you’re blogging a new shape of yours. No wonder it didn’t look so much like you. Oops!

        Thank you for the kind words, Tana. I truly appreciate it. ❤

Leave a Reply

