The Looking Glass

Hello,

At the Looking glass

Today’s attempt at taking snapshots brought me to The Looking Glass. I told myself that if I had to crash, I might aswell do it in a good looking place. Designed by Markus Inkpen, the same creator as the famous No Sound sim, and Sharni Azalee, that fabulous sim welcomes you to discover fantasy places going from church ruins to old stables or even wonderland.

The Looking Glass

I’ve chosen to take the pictures in the village. Among all the wonders you will see there, what caught my attention was that parrot. Maybe the fact it is called Muad’Dib has something to do with it… (Muad’Dib being the Fremen name of Paul Atreides in Dune from Frank Herbert. It is my favorite book and one of the reasons why my blog is named like that, though the official excuse i’ve found was dunes was reminding of the curves of a feminine body).

Just to tell you a few more words about my snapshots adventures lately. Today, i’ve been able to take 10 pictures! Yeah! BUT… for some unknow reason, i’ve crashed at the 11th. Since then, though I was using Kirsten’s Viewer for the pics, I am unable to log back in SL with Snowstorm which crashes immediately. Go figure…

Credits:
Skin: LAQ ~ Nellie 03 [Nougat] Glow skin
Eyes: L.Fauna Charm Eyes [Gemini 1]
Hair: [Shag] – La Petite Mort – dark copper
Jumpsuit: .:* LOULOU&CO *:. – S.Suit :: CHARLIE’S ANGEL :: Green
Pullover: [LeeZu!] LBD Loui Pullover right hand /beige
Belt: :. WoE .: Nomi Leather Belt (Blood)
Scarf: [LeeZu!] Miss Mara Scarf /ethno mauve
Tights: *Fishy Strawberry* Woolen Tights – Brown Stripes at The Dressing Room
Earrings: MIEL CUE EARRING
Boots: *COCO*_EngineerBoots(Black)
Poses: Glitterati

Bye bye,
Tana

2 thoughts on “The Looking Glass

Leave a Reply

