My Uptown Girl

Hi,

I hope you all know this fantastic song from Billy Joel, “Uptown Girl”. For the youngers, there is a version from Westlife but… definately, go for the original! I had fun watching the video clip from Billy Joel yesterday so I decided to inspire today’s post from it. A big thank you to Ernesto Pennell, a great friend of mine, who helped me with these pictures. With such a downtown man, wouldn’t you all want to be an uptown girl?

“Uptown girl
She’s been living in her uptown world
I bet she’s never had a backstreet guy
I bet her momma never told her why

I’m gonna try for an uptown girl
She’s been living in her white bread world
As long as anyone with hot blood can
And now she’s looking for a downtown man
That’s what I am ”

… “Uptown girl
You know I can’t afford to buy her pearls
But maybe someday when my ship comes in
She’ll understand what kind of guy I’ve been
And then I’ll win

And when she’s walking
She’s looking so fine
And when she’s talking
She’ll say that she’s mine” …

Credits:
On Tanaquil:
Skin: *League* Taylor Medium -BlackIce- Frex-Cleavage
Shape: ** Dunes ** Marnie Shape
Hair: >TRUTH< Bethany – dune
Eyes: [LeLutka]- -Reflections-Glory-Eyes
Dress: .:MALT:. After 5ive – Gogo – Ebony
Hat: Baiastice_Rive gauche-black-hat (part of outfit)
Earrings: Donna Flora ESTER earrings
Shoes: [LeLutka]- -St.Tropez Shoe-Black

On Ernesto:
Skin: –Belleza– Mathieu med 11-E (bald) (chest hair)
Shape: ** Dunes ** Daniel Shape
Hair: Uncleweb Studio Uw.st Jin-Hair brown
Shirt: /artilleri/ Bowling shirts *Rocker Green/Black*
Pants: *League* Garage Jeans – Black
Shoes: SOREAL Superstars Yellows/Black (SSP009)

Poses: Glitterati

Bye bye,
Tana

Leave a Reply

